Only Heaven Knows

Kevin Ayers vocals and guitar
Gary Olson (Ladybug Transistor) - trumpet
San Fadyl (Ladybug Transistor) - drums
Kellie Sutherland (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Tara Shackell (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Isobel Knowles (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Gus Franklin (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Joe McGinty (baby steps) - keyboards
Candie Payne - backing vocals
Daisy Martey (Noonday Underground) backing vocals
Heather McIntosh (The Instruments) bass

Cold Shoulder



Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar
Gary Olson (Ladybug Transistor) - trumpet
Jeff Baron (Ladybug Transistor) guitar
San Fadyl (Ladybug Transistor) - drums
Bill Wells (Bill Wells Trio) - bass
Joe McGinty (baby steps) - keyboards
Julian Koster (Neutral Milk Hotel/Music Tapes) - singing saw
Tucson Philharmonia string section
The Wyattron

Walk on Water

Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar
Gary Olson - (Ladybug Transistor)trumpet
Jeff Baron (Ladybug Transistor) guitar
San Fadyl (Ladybug Transistor) - drums
Bridget St. John - backing vocals
Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) - backing vocal
Euros Childs (Gorky's Zygotic Mynci) - backing vocals
Joe McGinty (The Psychedelic Furs) - keyboards
Heather McIntosh (The Instruments) - bass
Tucson Philharmonia string section

Friends and Strangers

Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar
Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) backing vocals
Francis MacDonald (Teenage Fanclub) drums
Euros Childs (Gorky's Zygotic Mynci) -backing vocals

Bill Wells (Bill Wells Trio) - bass
Joe McGinty (baby steps) - keyboards
Dave McGowan (Mogwai / Teenage Fanclub / Alasdair Roberts) pedal steel guitar
Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music) - guitar
Tucson Philharmonia string section

Shine a Light

Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar
Gary Olson (Ladybug Transistor) - trumpet + backing vocals
San Fadyl (Ladybug Transistor) - drums
Heather McIntosh (The Instruments) - bass
Kellie Sutherland (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Tara Shackell (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Isobel Knowles (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Gus Franklin (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass
Joe McGinty (baby steps) - keyboards
Robbie McIntosh (Paul McCartney/The Pretenders) - guitar
Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) backing vocals
Euros Childs (Gorky's Zygotic Mynci) - backing vocals
Candie Payne - backing vocals
Daisy Martey (Noonday Underground) - backing vocals
Luca Santucci (Leila) - backing vocals

Wide Awake

Kevin Avers - vocals and guitar Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) guitar and backing vocal Francis MacDonald (Teenage Fanclub) drums Bill Wells (Bill Wells Trio) - bass Dave McGowan (Mogwai/Teenage Fanclub/Alasdair Roberts) - pedal steel Gary Olson (Ladybug Transistor) - trumpet Jeff Baron (Ladybug Transistor) guitar Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music) - guitar Robbie McIntosh (Paul McCartney/The Pretenders) - guitar Kellie Sutherland (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass Tara Shackell (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass Isobel Knowles (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass Gus Franklin (Architecture in Helsinki) - brass Joe McGinty (Baby Steps) - keyboards Euros Childs (Gorky's Zygotic Mynci) - backing vocals Candie Payne - backing vocals Daisy Martey (Noonday Underground) - backing vocals Tucson Philharmonia string section



Baby Come Home

Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar Gary Olson (Ladybug Transistor) - trumpet San Fadyl (Ladybug Transistor) - percussion Bridget St. John - vocals

Joe McGinty (Baby Steps/The Psychedelic Furs) - keyboards Robbie McIntosh (Paul McCartneyThe Pretenders) - guitar + ukulele Graham Henderson (Fairground Attraction) - accordion Heather McIntosh (Of Montreal /Elephant 6 / The Instruments) -bass + cello

Brainstorm

Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar
San Fadyl (Ladybug Transistor) - drums
Joe McGinty (Baby Steps/The Psychedelic Furs) - keyboards
Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music) - guitar
Jeff Barron (Ladybug Transistor) - guitar
Julian Koster (Neutral Milk Hotel/Music Tapes) - singing saw
Heather McIntosh (Of Montreal /Elephant 6 / The Instruments) - bass
Tucson Philharmonia string section

Unfairground

Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar Francis MacDonald (Teenage Fanclub) drums Hugh Hopper (Soft Machine) - bass Graham Henderson (Fairground Attraction) - accordian Peter Nicholson (The One Ensemble / Ravi Shankar) - cello

Run Run Run

Kevin Ayers - vocals and guitar
Gary Olson (Ladybug Transistor) - trumpet + backing vocals
Jeff Baron (Ladybug Transistor) guitar + backing vocals
Bill Wells (Bill Wells Trio) - bass
Joe McGinty (The Psychedelic Furs) - keyboards + backing vocals
San Fadyl (Ladybug Transistor) - drums + backing vocals
Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) backing vocal
Candie Payne - backing vocals
Euros Childs (Gorky's Zygotic Mynci) - backing vocals
Heather MacIntosh - backing vocals
Frank Reader (Trash Can Sinatras) - backing vocals
Daisy Martey (Noonday Underground) - backing vocals
Luca Santucci - backing vocals

Produced

Kevin Ayers with Peter Henderson and Gary Olson

Mixed

Peter Henderson

Executive Producer

Tim Shepard

Engineered

Peter Henderson, Craig Schumacher, Chris Schultz, Niall McMenamin, Mark McCarthy and Jamie Johnson

Mastering Engineer

Steve Rooke

Recorded

Wavelab Studios, Tucson, Arizona Marlborough Farms, Brooklyn, New York Eastcote Studios, London Gallery Studios, London YipJump Studios, Glasgow

Mixed

British Grove, London

Mastered

Abbey Road Studios, London

Art

Tim Shepard

All songs written by Kevin Ayers







